Business is booming.

Late Justice Umezulike makes FG travel ban list

0 503

Late Justice Innocent Umezulike;   a former Chief Judge of Enugu State, is among high profile Nigerians targeted by President Mohammadu Buhari’s travel ban. He was buried September 28, 2018.

This is not the first time the Buhari’s administration is making such blunder as names of dead Nigerians featured prominently in recent appointments made to boards of Federal agencies.

Justice Rita Ofili-Ajumogobia of the Federal High Court is also affected.

The Presidency just released the names of 50 men and women that make up the travel ban list under Executive Order No. 6 issued by President Muhammadu Buhari.
The list includes thirteen former governors and seven former ministers, all facing corruption trials.

The governors affected by the travel ban are in both APC and PDP.
The watch-list and restriction were put in place pending the conclusion of the cases against those affected.
The restriction followed the judicial affirmation of the constitutionality and legality of the order.

ALSO READ: South-East PDP leaders query Obi’s choice as VP

The former governors barred from leaving the country are: Saminu Turaki (Jigawa), Murtala Nyako (Adamawa), Adebayo Alao-Akala (Oyo), Gabriel Suswam (Benue), Rasheed Ladoja (Oyo), Orji Uzor Kalu (Abia), Danjuma Goje (Gombe), Attahiru Bafarawa (Sokoto), Muazu Babangida Aliyu (Niger); Chimaroke Nnamani (Enugu); Sule Lamido (Jigawa); Gbenga Daniel (Ogun); and Ibrahim Shehu Shema (Katsina).
Also on the list is the former National Security Adviser, Colonel Sambo Dasuki (rtd).

Two female former ministers , Nenadi Usman and Jumoke Akinjide also made the list, along with Bashir Yuguda, Bala Mohammed; Abba Moro; Femi Fani-Kayode; and Ahmadu Fintiri.

The travel ban also affected a former Chief of Defence Staff, Air Marshal Alex Badeh; ex- Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Admiral A. D. Jibrin; a former Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshal Mohammed Dikko Umar; a former Inspector-General of Police, Sunday Ehindero; and a former Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshal Adesola Amosu; Chairman Emeritus of AIT/ Raypower, High Chief Raymond Dokpesi; Waripamowei Dudafa (a former Special Assistant (Domestic) to ex-President Goodluck Jonathan).

Also on the list are a former National Publicity Secretary of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Olisa Metuh; Chief Jide Omokore; Ricky Tarfa; and Dele Belgore (SAN).

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial


Follow by Email